1	CONWAY MUNICIPAL BUDGET COMMITTEE
2	Wednesday, April 28, 2021
3	Marshall Gymnasium
4	Conway Recreation Center, Conway, NH
4 5	Conway Recreation Center, Conway, NT
6	Jim LeFebvre called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM. The following Budget Committee members were
7	present: Peter Donohoe; John Colbath, Caitlin Hickey, Bob Drinkall, Terry McCarthy, Ellin Leonard,
8	John Edgerton, Frank Jost, Mike Fougere, Eric Corbett, and Stacy Sands (6:38 PM). Also present, Lisa
9	Towle, Recording Secretary.
10	Evened Deve Janson and Dill Marvel
11	Excused: Dave Jensen and Bill Marvel
12 13	Ma Lagrand lad the Committee in the Pladge of Allegiance
13 14	Ms. Leonard led the Committee in the Pledge of Allegiance.
14	Swearing in of New Committee members:
16	Mr. Colbath performed the swearing in ceremony for Ms. McCarthy, Ms. Hickey, Mr. Drinkhall,
10	And Ms. Sands. The new members introduced themselves and shared some background information.
18	The Ms. Sands. The new members introduced themserves and shared some background information.
19	Election of Officers (Chair and Vice Chair):
20	Mr. Edgerton moved, seconded by Ms. Leonard in nominating Mr. LeFebvre as Chair. Motion
21	Carries. (11-0-0)
22	
23 24	Chair LeFebvre moved, seconded by Mr. Corbett in nominating Mr. Donohoe as Vice Chair. Motion Carries (11-0-0)
25	
26	Approval of Outstanding Minutes (3/24/2021):
27 28 29	Mr. Colbath moved, seconded by Mr. Donohoe to approve the March 24, 2021 minutes as written. Motion Carries. (9-0-3[Mr. Drinkhall, Ms. McCarthy, Ms. Hickey, & Ms. Sands]).
30	Proposed Budget Committee 2021-22 Meeting Schedule:
31	Chair LeFebvre provided each member of the committee with a packet containing the proposed
32	meeting dates and locations for the 2021-22 term. The packet also contained the Budget Committee
33	Rules and Procedures that were adopted in January 2021; the CMBC Town Budget Subcommittee
34	Questions dated 8/17/2020; the CMBC School District Budget Subcommittee Questions; and RSA
35	32:1.
36	
37	Mr. Fougere moved, seconded by Mr. Edgerton to approve the meeting dates and locations.
38	Motion Carries (12-0-0)
39	
40	Subcommittee nominations:
41	Chair LeFebvre advised Mr. Donohoe, Mr. Corbett, and Mr. Jost were members of the
42	subcommittee to prepare questions for the town and wish to remain on the committee.
43	
44	Mr. Donohoe moved, seconded by Mr. Corbett to approve members of the Town Budget
	Page 1 of 2

45	Subcommittee. Motion Carries. (12-0-0)
46	
47	Chair LeFebvre advised Mr. Drinkhall, Ms. Leonard, and himself were past members of the
48	subcommittee to prepare questions for the school district and wish to remain on the committee.
49	Additionally, Ms. Sands and Ms. Hickey have asked to join the subcommittee.
50	
51	Mr. Donohoe moved, seconded by Mr. Edgerton to approve members of the School District
52	Subcommittee. Motion Carries. (12-0-0)
53	
54	Chair LeFebvre advised Mr. Jensen, Mr. Jost, and himself were members of the
55	Default budget subcommittee and wish to remain on the committee. Additionally, Ms. Hickey has
56	asked to join the subcommittee.
57	
58	Mr. Donohoe moved, seconded by Mr. Edgerton to approve members of the Default Budget
59	Subcommittee. Motion Carries. (12-0-0)
60	
61	Chair LeFebvre asked Mr. Colbath to review the policies and procedures to include reforming the
62	committee if needed.
63	
64	Old Business: None
65	
66	New Business: None
67	
68	Public and Media Questions/Comments: None
69	
70	Adjourn:
71	Mr. Edgerton moved, seconded by Mr. Fougere to adjourn the meeting at 6:48 PM.
72 72	Description of the line for the second
73	Respectfully Submitted,
74	Lisa E. Towle,
75	Recording Secretary

75 Recording Secretary